For memory’s sake

Maybe I was wrong…

Posted on: April 21, 2009

Children bring me smiles. They make my day for just doing simple things like sitting quietly on the bus, talking nonsense to each other, or looking at me. I keep looking at groups of kids going to the museum nearby my hostel and wish I were the teacher.

Like angels, with innocent eyes, clean voice, cute hands, vulnerable feet… they step into the world, fresh and curious.

I should have… but reality holds me back.

I cherish greenery, no matter that is a huge tree, a small plant, or a little grass. I dream of being surrounded by tree. I find enjoyment looking at them. I find their lives interesting to learn more about.

If only… but maybe trees are not sound enough.

I’m hurt when I see any animal is hurt. For them being a living creature, I’d love treating them as human in terms of emotion and care. Taking care of animals, observing and protecting them make my life more meaningful day by day. And for those who hate or find animal disgusted, please accept my apology for disliking them.

I wish… but it’s out of my hand now.

3 Responses to "Maybe I was wrong…"

Ah, looking at the kids makes us reflect on the days of the past. The days when everything was more carefree, relaxed and things seemed simpler. Cherish their innocence before they become (contaminated) adults…

Sometimes it’s saddened knowing that they’ll be contaminated someday…

ước mong … ấp ủ … để rồi lại đi tiếp … chỉ có trẻ con mới thích làm người lớn … và chỉ có người lớn mới thích làm trẻ con … 😛

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories