For memory’s sake

5-hour exam

Posted on: March 11, 2009

First thing first, I like 5-hour exam with 2-hour workload.

My first paper in KTH, I’m not sure about other modules but for this one (SF2950-Advanced Maths), students are supposed to sit 5 hours for the exam, which I thought people wouldn’t stay till the end since 300mins is just far beyond human’s tolerance. Yet, to my surprise, most students, including me, struggled till the last second. There’re pros and cons though.

Pros: relax, 5 questions for 5 hours, take your time, think carefully and write. You don’t have to stress yourself and write without thinking like what NUSers do. Time is not at the essence, hence you can eat, drink, think, go toilet, fantasize of bf/gf as much as you want. In fact many ppl come to exam hall with fruits, yogurt, snack, chocolate, coke, candies, water. Such an interesting view.

Cons: horrible, after thinking and reconsidering too much, I got confused and blur and headache and backache and hungry and… Just absolutely horrible.

Hopeless!

6 Responses to "5-hour exam"

Wah! Exam is not the time for you to think of bf/gf :-p

That’s why I’m going to fail this exam, haha.

Well, you have survived 😛 Congrats…
It’s not easy surviving 5 hours, though you should be too busy with the questions to even notice the time passing.
But you’ve tried your best so you should pass. I know you will.

I’m survived, barely survived 😦 Hopefully barely pass.

You will….you will pass. Anyway, it’s over, so don’t think too much ok?

hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds hard! and 5hrs exam is nasty!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories