For memory’s sake

Stepping onto the frozen lake

Posted on: January 11, 2009

Yes, as desired, I did it and I’m still save sitting here blogging.

Once upon a boring afternoon, I decided to take risk and penetrate the nearby forest, right behind the hostel. The path is quite common used with lots of footprints, the 1st part is rather user-friendly, clean and clear enough for me to recognize a grave. Many girls might jump up and down knowing that lots of blueberry, grassberry can be found in the forest, I’ll drop by the forest more often when spring comes, yum yum…

At one cliff, the view is super romantic, suitable for couples.

dscf7095Spot one radio hung on the tree, the person must be very tall. An interesting idea though.

dscf7101

On the lake, where people do iceskating. How to recognize a safe lake to step on? The one with lots of footprints without any sudden disrupted footsteps.

dscf7116

3 Responses to "Stepping onto the frozen lake"

I was thinking of a very funny idea…put footprints halfway, give people the wrong idea. A great prank for Apr 1!

By April there won’t be any footprints already, the entire place is water 😛

Can swim there…or maybe walk on water

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories