For memory’s sake

The first day of school

Posted on: January 15, 2009

We went to school, feeling slightly excited wondering how professors here conduct their lectures…
Having in mind NUS mentality, we mistook that each lecture is only two hours, which in fact turned out to be 4 hours with 1 hour luch break. Since we had 2 lectures clashed, we decided to attend half here half there, furthermore the 1st one was too boring (Applied Maths), we left for the 2nd lesson (Urban planning theory). Neither of them is interesting though, I felt sleepy throughout disregarding the fact that I’ve slept for 9 hours the night before…
I predict a hard time going through these lectures. Sigh.

3 Responses to "The first day of school"

Sigh…times like these we miss webcast. A lecture can only be 2 hours, but webcast can halve the time 😛 On the assumption that you watch.

That’s why. Sort of miss the convenience in NUS, where you only need to sit for 2-hour lecture, got webcast if you’re “busy” during lecture time, got proper notes as well. Sigh…

Oh my, 4 hours. The people there must have really LONG attention spans!!! Well, you live and you learn! Have fun! Ok, now I move on to next post 🙂

ps: I got ur postcard!! LOVE IT!!! 🙂 Thanks!!!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories