For memory’s sake

Rush and lost

Posted on: June 20, 2009

Nothing seems to be at the right pace recently.

Starting with research work, all the readings turn out useless in the sense that the more I read, the more I realize that the chosen topic is infeasible. So I decided to put that topic aside, look for another one, go for the one that interest me more. Well, the new one has too many gaps to be filled that I don’t know where to start. As deadline draws closer, I don’t even have a sound topic to start with, let alone a proposal. Panicking…

Personal life. So messy, I’ve been living an instinct-led life, leaving plan untouched. My mind keeps wandering for nothing, to nowhere. Sometimes I wonder whether I’m enjoying or getting lost. Time is not on my side now, I realize I never spend much time doing anything, but keep switching amongst the same old things. Am I bored?

As a consequence of no-result efforts, doubts of personal values and ideals become more prevalent, sinking me deeper into the mess. Sigh…

1 Response to "Rush and lost"

Somehow things will work its way out… it can be terrible in the meanwhile, but do not worry too much! You just have to let time take its course. Of course, this does not mean you should neglect your duties and leave everything to happen naturally.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories