For memory’s sake

Moving in Lappis

Posted on: January 4, 2009

The weather was cold and I had to run here and there to get things done, found the way to my hostel as well as collect the key from KTH Library. Finally, I got into my room, nice and big, must be double the size of RH room with attached bathroom, fast internet and the best part is that wifi is available, which saves us sgd50 getting a router (I share room with another person). Apart from the missing sweet company, kitchen is far superior to RH’s, having bigger size with 2 compartments and more well-equipped, hope I will make full use of it,

Outside the hostel, I still hopelessly feel excited over snow.

dscf6787dscf6792dscf6795

 

 After settling down, we headed for IKEA and groceries, of which only the first one was fulfilled since we got lost due to confusing bus route. Hence I ended buying dinner from ICA at cut-throat price instead of nice hot cooked soup. The intended dinner was milk and cucumber which turned out to be yogurt and god-know-what vegetable. No thanks to my zero knowledge of Swedish. Anyway, I love the yogurt.

I predict a hard time moving around Sweden, but I will work my way out so not to worry.

1 Response to "Moving in Lappis"

Indeed a good place to stay! Better than the best in NUS lol. Let’s hope the other ppl who use the facilities know how to take care of it too – otherwise, it would end up like R*****s Hall.

Enjoy the snow bcos more will be coming soon! So envious that you get to touch real snow. I only have YouTube for seeing them …:(

Not to worry, you will find out soon enough. Google Map can help. Or invest in some ENGLISH maps of Stockholm.

The sweet company for your ‘sweet tooth’ shall be returning to you sometime later!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories