For memory’s sake

I’m a girl

Posted on: September 28, 2008

To be honest, sometimes I do question my gender.

I used to wish I were born a guy and occasionally I still do. Therefore I selectively learn/try to do things that people say “guys are capable of” or “a girl should not do” while still maintain my feminine look. I practice to think, analyse the world like how I perceive guys would do. The only thing I don’t take up is to explicitly behave/appear like them. Why? girls got protected physically or at least people tend to be more gentle to girls and I don’t want to give up this gift from “someone up there”.

As I grow older, I realize conflicts grow in me, a me-guy thinking and a me-girl feelings. They discuss, argue, and fight for no endings, leaving me mess.

I try to be rational and balanced, I try to think cold, I try to be fair, I try to think less. But please forgive me if I become careless, irrational, unreasonable, over-excited, cocky, selfish, shortsighted at times.

I prefer being straight-forward, but please get the hint and follow me if I go around sometimes.

I dislike hanging so long at shopping places but please waste time with me if I suddenly want window shopping.

I tend to be fair but please coddle me if for once I become childish or girlish.

Though I can think, I can’t love in the way guys do. I’m still a girl when I’m in love.

Or you want otherwise?

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories