For memory’s sake

17 days

Posted on: May 14, 2009

Though nothing special about this particular number (17), other than it’s too big, I still want to write something. I have to wait for another 17 days to end something memorable and to start something wonderful (I hope). The excitement of being there again outweights the enjoyment of the current days, causing the endless waiting. As they said, the last mile is the most difficult mile, and it’s very true. Indeed, this 17-day period seems like 71-day to me. Not only one day is long, every minute is crawling.

Rationally, logically and me-ly, I should be fully enjoying this last 17 days. But unfortunately, the enjoyment is just partly. Knowing that I’ll miss this place a lot, miss the beauty of nature, miss the peacefulness, miss the language, miss the people, miss my life here; I can’t help looking forward to June (or rather May 31).

I’ll be back soon, to join my first and second selves, making me complete.

DSCF0557DSCF0538DSCF0539DSCF0570DSCF0576DSCF0522DSCF0486

3 Responses to "17 days"

Very soon… very soon…
The wait can “kill” but by the time it comes, you will be “lost” as the wish that never seemed to come suddenly becomes a reality. Just like the post-exam period 😛

I hope I won’t do anything wrong that will ruin my wish when it comes true.

đếm làm gì những ngày tháng cùng năm
rồi cũng đầy những năm ngày cùng tháng
😀
ước gì đổi cảm giác thời gian cho nhau đc nhỉ

Leave a comment


  • None
  • renee garrison: How can I purchase a print of piggybackride?
  • Sharrin Mass Miller: Our group is looking forward to a tour of your Gallery in Midway on Wednesday January 12th arranged by Sunny Reinhold (435) 671-6996 I am preparing a
  • passer-by: hi danthuy, i will be taking this module sf2950 in kth when i go for my exchange next yr..is the module v hard? from the course description, it sounds

Categories